Categories
Aktuelles

Workshop for Further Coordination on Game Concepts

In order to further advance game development together, the research association planned its next joint meeting on Nov. 24.

Categories
Aktuelles

2rd Interdisciplinary Workshop for the Development of Micro Games / Serious Games

Moderated by Serious Games Solutions, the 2nd interdisciplinary online workshop began with professional keynote speeches on cognitive distortions and heuristics in Internet use (RWTH), the results of the focus groups with the target group representatives (HSD), as well as relevant subfields of law and information security (UDS). This was followed by a discussion on implementation possibilities within different game concepts, with the SGS presenting a selection of suitable game concepts. A prototype for the browser plugin was also presented by imc.

Categories
Aktuelles

Participants Wanted for Focus Group/Group Discussion

In the context of the research project A-DigiKomp, young people between 16 and 25 years old are wanted, who are interested and motivated for on-line focus groups with target group representatives and would like to exchange their experiences in the Internet for 1-2 hours in a causal setting with peers.

The group discussions will take place on various dates in October online, i.e. comfortably from home, and will be remunerated. Various topics will be discussed on digital identity, online risks and the relationship between young people and digital media. The background is to be able to integrate the experience and ideas of the target group into the project and to be able to perfectly adjust the promotion of digital competence and sovereignty through context-based assistance systems and serious games to the interests, requirements and needs of young people.

Curious? Then become part of a focus group and help to advance research in the field of digitization and internet competence! Further information and the possibility to register can be found here: https://hs-doepfer.limequery.net/363896?lang=de-informal.

NB: As there is only a limited number of places available, we will assign the places to those who have contacted us first.

Categories
Aktuelles

Requirements-Workshop Process Guide/ Competence Management Modul

The next day followed the second requirements workshop under the lead of imc AG, in which the technical and professional requirements for the browser plug-in were discussed by the consortium partners.

Categories
Aktuelles

Requirements-Workshop Micro Games/ Serious Game

Under the lead of Serious Games Solutions, the first interdisciplinary workshop of the consortium partners dealt with the requirements for the development of micro games. In addition to an insight into the art of game development, ideas were discussed as to which micro games could be implemented within the project.

Categories
Aktuelles

1st Status Meeting

The first status meeting of the project A-DigiKomp took place the day after the kick-off. Since all consortium partners have already started working on the project, the coordination of the work in the first project year could already be discussed intensively and constructively advanced. As a result, in-depth, topic-related workshops of the consortium partners were planned for the coming weeks.

Categories
Aktuelles

Kick-off of the Joint Project A-DigiKomp

The official kick-off meeting in the A-DigiKomp project has taken place. Due to the corona pandemic, it was held as an online event with Dr. Katja Karrer-Gauß from the project management agency VDI/VDE-IT. All consortium partners, together with the respective project managers and employees, spent one day getting to know each other and laying the foundation for a successful cooperation!

Categories
Aktuelles

Kick-off Event for the BMBF Funding Measure “Human-Technology Interaction for Digital Sovereignty”

The project A-DigiKomp is part of the network “Digital Sovereignty”, which consists of a total of 10 BMBF-funded joint projects. In accordance with the BMBF funding line “Human-Technology Interaction for Digital Sovereignty”, these projects aim to develop new forms of interaction between humans and technology that help users to further develop their data awareness and understanding and make competent decisions in the digital space. The kick-off event of the network “Digital Sovereignty” took place on June 2, 2020, during which Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Sabine Schlittmeier (RWTH Aachen University) as the consortium leader presented the project A-DigiKomp. All consortium partners of A-DigiKomp took part in the kick-off event and were able to establish first contacts to the other joint projects in workshops.

Categories
Aktuelles

News! The Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Announces the Funding of the Joint Project A-DigiKomp

At the end of May, the consortium partners received the notification of funding for the joint project A-DigiKomp: Adaptively promoting digital competence and sovereignty of adolescents through micro games. The project will be funded with a total of 1.5 million Euro over a period of 3 years. The total volume of the project amounts to 1.75 million Euro (i.e. 82% funding share by the BMBF).

Kategorien
Aktuelles

Teilnehmer/innen für Fokusgruppe/Gruppendiskussion gesucht

Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes A-DigiKomp werden für Online-Fokusgruppen mit Zielgruppenvertretern/innen interessierte und motivierte junge Menschen zwischen 16 und 25 Jahren gesucht, die Lust haben ihre Erfahrungen im Internet für 1-2 Stunden in einer lockeren Runde mit Gleichaltrigen auszutauschen.

Die Gruppendiskussionen finden an verschiedenen Terminen im Oktober online, also bequem von zuhause aus, statt und werden monetär vergütet. Besprochen werden verschieden Themen rund um digitale Identität, Onlinerisiken und das Verhältnis junger Menschen zu digitalen Medien. Hintergrund ist es Erfahrung und Ideen der Zielgruppe mit in das Projekt einbinden zu können und die Förderung der digitalen Kompetenz und Souveränität durch kontextbasierte Assistenzsysteme und Serious Games perfekt auf Interessen, Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse junger Menschen abstimmen zu können.

Neugierig? Dann werde Teil einer Fokusgruppe und hilf mit, die Forschung im Bereich Digitalisierung und Internetkompetenz voranzutreiben! Weitere Infos und die Möglichkeit dich anzumelden, findest du hier: https://hs-doepfer.limequery.net/363896?lang=de-informal.

Achtung! Da nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Teilnahmeplätzen zur Verfügung steht, vergeben wir die Plätze an diejenigen, die sich zuerst bei uns gemeldet haben.

Requirements-Workshop Process Guide/ Kompetenzmanagement-Modul

Am nächsten Tag schloss sich der zweite Requirements-Workshop unter der Leitung der imc AG an, in welchem die technischen und fachlichen Anforderungen an das Browser-Plugin von den Konsortialpartnern diskutiert wurden.

Requirements-Workshop Micro Games/ Serious Game

Unter Leitung der Serious Games Solutions ging es im ersten interdisziplinären Workshop der Konsortialpartner um die Anforderungen an die Entwicklung der Micro Games. Neben einem Einblick in die Kunst der Spieleentwicklung wurden Ideen besprochen, welche Micro Games im Rahmen des Projekts umgesetzt werden können.

1. Statustreffen

Gleich am Tag nach dem Kick-Off fand das erste Statustreffen des Projekts A-DigiKomp statt. Da bereits alle Konsortialpartner mit den Arbeiten am Projekt begonnen haben, konnten die Abstimmungen der Arbeiten im ersten Projektjahr bereits intensiv diskutiert und konstruktiv voran getrieben werden. Als ein Ergebnis wurden für die kommenden Wochen vertiefende, themenbezogene Workshops der Konsortialpartner geplant.

Kick-Off des Verbundprojekts A-DigiKomp

Das offizielle Kick-Off Meeting im Projekt A-DigiKomp hat stattgefunden. Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie wurde es als Online-Veranstaltung mit Frau Dr. Katja Karrer-Gauß vom Projektträger VDI/VDE-IT durchgeführt. Alle Konsortialpartner haben sich mit den jeweiligen ProjektleiterInnen und MitarbeiterInnen für einen Tag Zeit genommen, sich gegenseitig kennen zu lernen und den Grundstein für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zu legen!

Kategorien
Aktuelles

Auftaktveranstaltung zur BMBF-Fördermaßnahme „Mensch-Technik-Interaktion für Digitale Souveränität“

Das Projekt A-DigiKomp gehört zum Netzwerk „Digitale Souveränität“, das aus insgesamt 10 BMBF-geförderten Verbundprojekten besteht. Entsprechend der BMBF-Förderlinie „Mensch-Technik-Interaktion für digitale Souveränität“ haben diese Projekte zum Ziel neue Interaktionsformen zwischen Mensch und Technik zu entwickeln, die dazu beitragen, dass Nutzende ihr Datenbewusstsein und -verständnis weiter entwickeln und kompetente Entscheidungen im digitalen Raum treffen. Am 02.06.2020 fand die Auftaktveranstaltung des Netzwerks „Digitale Souveränität“ statt in dessen Rahmen Frau Prof. Dr. Sabine Schlittmeier (RWTH Aachen University) als Konsortialführerin das Projekt A-DigiKomp vorstellte. Alle Konsortialpartner von A-DigiKomp nahmen an der Auftaktveranstaltung teil und konnten in Workshops erste Kontakte zu den anderen Verbundprojekten knüpfen.

News! Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gibt die Förderung des Verbundprojekts A-DigiKomp bekannt

Ende Mai erhielten die Konsortialpartner den Zuwendungsbescheid zum Verbundprojekt A-DigiKomp: Digitale Kompetenz und Souveränität Adoleszenter durch Micro Games adaptiv fördern. Das Projekt wird über eine Laufzeit von 3 Jahren mit insgesamt 1,5 Mio EUR gefördert. Das Gesamtvolumen des Projekts beträgt 1,75 Mio EUR (i.e. 82% Förderanteil durch das BMBF).